Safety 1st Comfort Ride Lite Booster Car Seat

A backless booster seat with one mode: backless booster 40 to 100 lb, 43.4 to 57 in.

At a glance

  • Fits children from 40 to 100 lb
  • Up to 57 in tall
  • Backless booster only

$34.98on safety1st.com, as of 2026-10-07 05:49 UTC. Prices change.

Buy from Safety 1st (opens safety1st.com in a new tab)

Sold by Safety 1st. Not an affiliate link; this site earns nothing from it.

Specifications checked against Safety 1st’s US site and manual on . Not hands-on tested. How I research

Who is the Comfort Ride Lite Booster Car Seat for?

The Comfort Ride Lite is a backless booster for children 40 to 100 lb and 43.4 to 57 in. It has lap belt guides, a seatbelt positioning clip, two removable cup holders and a machine-washable pad. Safety 1st links no manual on the product page and does not publish its expiration date or aircraft status there.

Reasons to consider it

  • Backless use at 40 to 100 lb and 43.4 to 57 in
  • Lap belt guides and a seatbelt positioning clip
  • Two removable, dishwasher-safe cup holders
  • A removable seat pad that is machine washable and dryer-safe

Things to weigh up

  • No manual is linked from the product page
  • Expiration and aircraft status are not published on the product page
  • Backless only, with no headrest of its own
  • Width, depth and weight are not published

My take on the Comfort Ride Lite Booster Car Seat

The Comfort Ride Lite suits an older child who already sits well in the vehicle belt and only needs a backless booster to position it. The main trade-off is missing documentation: with no linked manual, expiry, aircraft status and belt-routing rules are not published on the product page. The Disney Baby Rise LX has the same 40 to 100 lb and 43.4 to 57 in limits and a linked manual.

A research summary of Safety 1st’s published specifications and manual, read . Not a hands-on test or a crash-safety rating.

Who the Comfort Ride Lite Booster Car Seat fits

This seat covers one stage. Check the date label on the shell before using a hand-me-down; every seat has an expiry.

Backless booster40 to 100 lb · 43.4 to 57 in
Only the base is left, so the vehicle seat has to support the child’s back and head, and the belt guide sits at the hip.
A school-age child with a backpack beside an empty high-back booster

What are the Comfort Ride Lite Booster Car Seat weight, height and age limits?

Safety 1st Comfort Ride Lite Booster Car Seat limits by mode
ModeChild weightChild heightMinimum ageConditions
Backless booster40 to 100 lb43.4 to 57 inNot published—

A child must meet every limit for the mode they use. The labels on your seat and its manual are the final word.

Comfort Ride Lite Booster Car Seat specifications

Seat weight
Not published
Width
Not published
Usable life
See the date label on the seat
Aircraft use
Not published
An empty car seat installed on a back seat, seen through an open car door

Will it fit your car?

Safety 1st does not publish a width for this seat, so measure your back seat and compare it with the seat in a store before buying.

  • Check your vehicle manual for lower anchor positions and any head-restraint rules.
  • Rear-facing seats need front-seat room: try the install behind the driver before you commit.
  • Aircraft certification is printed on the seat’s own label; check before you fly.

What features does the Comfort Ride Lite Booster Car Seat have?

  • Lap belt guides
  • Shoulder belt positioning clip

Colors listed in the US

Old Soul.

What to know before you live with it

What Safety 1st publishes

The product page describes a contoured backless booster for children 40 to 100 lb and 43.4 to 57 in. It lists lap belt guides and a seatbelt positioning clip meant to make buckling easier, two removable cup holders that are dishwasher safe, and a removable pad that is machine washable and dryer-safe. It calls the seat lightweight and says it is made in the USA. It does not give the seat's width, depth or weight, so I would measure the vehicle seat before buying if space matters.

Source: Safety 1st Comfort Ride Lite Booster product page

What is missing

The product page links no user guide. That leaves several things unpublished there: the expiration period, whether it is certified for aircraft, how to use the positioning clip, and the fit rules for the child's head relative to the vehicle seat. For this model I would ask Safety 1st for the manual before first use rather than assume it matches another booster's instructions.

Source: Safety 1st Comfort Ride Lite Booster product page

Comparing it with the Rise LX

The Disney Baby Rise LX is the closest backless sibling. Safety 1st lists it at 40 to 100 lb and 43.4 to 57 in, and describes a wider base, covered higher armrests and a stable platform meant to keep it from tipping as children climb in. Its page says it fits 3 across the back seat of most vehicles. Unlike the Comfort Ride Lite, the Rise LX page links a user guide.

Source: Safety 1st Disney Baby Rise LX Booster product page

Is the Comfort Ride Lite Booster Car Seat recalled?

  • 25C004000: does not cover this model. Campaign 25C-004 is limited to the specific model numbers it lists: BC159 (Comfort Ride 3-in-1 Harness Booster), BC163, BC167 and BC181, built between February 28, 2023 and March 7, 2025 (the window varies by model). The Comfort Ride Lite is model BC198, a different booster that only shares the Comfort Ride name. Campaign source (read ).

Each campaign naming this family was read against this model’s numbers and build dates, and none covers it. Still check your seat’s model number and date of manufacture before use, especially on a used seat.

NHTSA recall search · Recent car seat recalls

Comfort Ride Lite Booster Car Seat: common questions

What are the Comfort Ride Lite limits?

Safety 1st lists 40 to 100 lb and 43.4 to 57 in for this backless booster.

Safety 1st Comfort Ride Lite Booster product page (opens in a new tab)

When does the Comfort Ride Lite expire?

The product page does not state an expiration period and links no manual. Check the labels on the seat or ask Safety 1st.

Safety 1st Comfort Ride Lite Booster product page (opens in a new tab)

Is the Comfort Ride Lite seat pad washable?

Yes. The product page says the removable pad is machine washable and dryer-safe, and the two cup holders are removable and dishwasher safe.

Safety 1st Comfort Ride Lite Booster product page (opens in a new tab)

Can the Comfort Ride Lite be used on an airplane?

Safety 1st does not state its aircraft status on the product page, and no manual is linked there. I would ask Safety 1st before planning to use it on board.

Safety 1st Comfort Ride Lite Booster product page (opens in a new tab)

Answers refer to the model and manual version on this page. Check the instructions supplied with your seat.

Before you buy

  1. Weigh and measure your child. The limits above are the manufacturer’s, and a child has to meet all of them for the mode they will use.
  2. Confirm the exact version. Colors, retail exclusives and model numbers change limits more often than you would expect.
  3. Read the manual before you buy, not after. It is linked above and holds the fit rules, the install methods and the expiry.
  4. Check recalls by model number and date of manufacture, and register the seat with Safety 1st so you hear about the next one.

Sources

Other Safety 1st booster seats