Chicco KeyFit 35
A carrier you can lift out of its base.
- Rear-facing limit
- 35 lb
- Height limit
- 32 in
Compare infant car seats by carrier weight, fit limits, base installation and everyday practicality. Read the model review before making your shortlist.
See the modelAn infant seat can be useful for moving between the car and a compatible stroller. Check the exact stroller adapter and compare the carrier weight, not the carrier-and-base total.
Compare infant and convertible seats1 model researched so far. Manufacturer specifications and practical analysis, with evidence gaps identified.
A carrier you can lift out of its base.
Every infant model on the US market, by the manufacturer’s own limits, widest fit range first. Scan the numbers that matter in your car: width for three across, seat weight for carrying, and the weight each mode really allows. To filter and sort the same seats, use the list below the table.
| Car seat | Fits child (lb) | Rear-facingRear | WidthWidth | Seat weightWeight | Usable lifeLife | Aircraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baby Jogger city GO 2Infant | 4–35 lb | 35 lb (highest rear-facing limit in this table) | 17.25 in | Not published | 7 yr | Certified |
| Peg Perego Primo Viaggio (4-35 K)Infant | 4–35 lb | 35 lb (highest rear-facing limit in this table) | Not published | 8.2 lb | 7 yr | Certified |
| Britax Cypress Infant Car Seat with Alpine BaseInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 16.9 in | 9.7 lb | 6 yr | Certified |
| Britax Willow S Infant Car Seat with Alpine BaseInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 16.9 in | Not published | 6 yr | Certified |
| Britax Willow SC Infant Car Seat with Alpine BaseInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 16.9 in | 9.3 lb | 6 yr | Certified |
| Britax Arbor Infant Car Seat with StayTight BaseInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | 9.9 lb | 6 yr | Certified |
| Britax Willow Infant Car Seat with Aspen BaseInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | 8.99 lb | 6 yr | Certified |
| Chicco KeyFit 30 ClearTexInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 16.75 in | 9.5 lb | 6 yr | Certified |
| Chicco KeyFit Max ClearTexInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 17 in | 10 lb | 6 yr | Certified |
| Chicco KeyFit Max ZipInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 17 in | 10 lb | 6 yr | Certified |
| Clek LiingInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 16.9 in | 9 lb | 9 yr | Certified |
| Clek LiingoInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 16.9 in | 9 lb | 9 yr | Certified |
| Cosco Light 'n Comfy Infant Car SeatInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | Not published | 8 yr | Certified |
| Cybex Aton G2Infant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 17.5 in | 9 lb | 6 yr | Certified |
| Cybex Cloud G Pro with Load Leg BaseInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 17.6 in | 12 lb | 6 yr | Certified |
| Cybex Cloud T with Load Leg BaseInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 17.6 in | 12 lb | 6 yr | Certified |
| Diono LiteClik30 R SafePlus Infant Car Seat and BaseInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | Not published | 8 yr | Certified |
| Diono LiteClik30 XT SafePlus Infant Car Seat and BaseInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | Not published | 8 yr | Certified |
| Diono LiteClik30 RXT SafePlus Infant Car Seat and BaseInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | Not published | 8 yr | Certified |
| Doona Doona X Car Seat & StrollerInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 17.3 in | 19.6 lb | Not published | Certified |
| Doona Doona + Car Seat & StrollerInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 17.4 in | 17.2 lb | Not published | Certified |
| Evenflo LiteMax NXT Infant Car Seat with SensorySootheInfant | 3–30 lb | 30 lb | 17.83 in | 8.6 lb | Not published | Certified |
| Evenflo LiteMax NXT Infant Car Seat with SensorSafeInfant | 3–30 lb | 30 lb | 17.83 in | 8.6 lb | Not published | Certified |
| Evenflo LiteMax NXTInfant | 3–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | 8.6 lb | Not published | Not stated |
| Evenflo LiteMax 30Infant | 3–30 lb | 30 lb | 19 in | 8.17 lb | Not published | Certified |
| Evenflo LiteMax SportInfant | 3–30 lb | 30 lb | 19 in | 8.17 lb | Not published | Certified |
| Evenflo Shyft DualRide Infant Car Seat and Stroller ComboInfant | 3–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | 29 lb | Not published | Certified |
| Graco SnugRide Lite LXInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 15.5 in | 7.5 lb | 7 yr | Not stated |
| Graco SnugRide SnugFit DLXInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 17.5 in | 9.8 lb | 7 yr | Not stated |
| Graco SnugRide SnugFit DLX Infant Car Seat featuring Safety Surround TechnologyInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 17.5 in | Not published | 7 yr | Not stated |
| Graco SnugRide SnugFitInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 17.5 in | 8.4 lb | 7 yr | Not stated |
| Graco SnugRide SnugFit LXInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 17.5 in | 9 lb | 7 yr | Not stated |
| Graco SnugRide SnugLock LX Infant Car Seat featuring TrueShield TechnologyInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 15.51 in | 8 lb | 7 yr | Not stated |
| Graco SnugRide DLX Infant Car Seat featuring Load Leg TechnologyInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 25 in | 8.4 lb | 7 yr | Not stated |
| Graco GoMax Infant Car Seat featuring Insta-Install Rigid LATCHInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | 10.9 lb | 7 yr | Certified |
| Maxi-Cosi AmbraInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | 7 lb | 8 yr | Certified |
| Maxi-Cosi Mico ProInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | 9.7 lb | 8 yr | Certified |
| Maxi-Cosi Mico Pro+Infant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | 9.7 lb | 8 yr | Certified |
| Maxi-Cosi Mico LuxeInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | Not published | 8 yr | Certified |
| Maxi-Cosi Mico Luxe+Infant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | Not published | 8 yr | Certified |
| Nuna PIPA aireInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 17.5 in | 6 lb (lightest in this table) | Not published | Certified |
| Nuna PIPA aire rxInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 17.5 in | 6.2 lb | Not published | Certified |
| Nuna PIPA rxInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 17.5 in | 7.6 lb | Not published | Certified |
| Nuna PIPA urbnInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 17.5 in | 7 lb | Not published | Certified |
| Peg Perego Primo Viaggio LoungeInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | 10.4 lb | 7 yr | Certified |
| Peg Perego Primo Viaggio NidoInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | 8.2 lb | 7 yr | Certified |
| Peg Perego Primo Viaggio Urban MobilityInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 17 in | 9.1 lb | 7 yr | Certified |
| Safety 1st onBoard FLXInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | Not published | 8 yr | Certified |
| Safety 1st onBoard Insta-LATCH DLXInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | 7.5 lb | 8 yr | Certified |
| Safety 1st onBoard Insta-LATCHInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | Not published | Not published | Certified |
| Safety 1st onBoard Slide DLX Infant Car Seat featuring SafetySlide BaseInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | Not published | 8 yr | Certified |
| Safety 1st onBoard Slide Infant Car Seat featuring SafetySlide BaseInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | Not published | 8 yr | Certified |
| Safety 1st Light 'n Comfy Infant Car SeatInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | Not published | 8 yr | Certified |
| Safety 1st onBoard LTXInfant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not stated |
| UPPAbaby Mesa V3Infant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 17 in | 9.9 lb | 10 yr (longest usable life in this table) | Certified |
| UPPAbaby Aria V2Infant | 4–30 lb | 30 lb | 17 in | 6 lb (lightest in this table) | 7 yr | Certified |
| Chicco KeyFitInfant | 4–22 lb | 22 lb | 16.75 in | 9 lb | 6 yr | Certified |
| Evenflo NurtureMaxInfant | 4–22 lb | 22 lb | 14.76 in (narrowest in this table) | 9 lb | Not published | Certified |
| Safety 1st Dreamride Infant Car BedInfant | 5–20 lb | Not published | Not published | Not published | 8 yr | No |
Limits and specifications are each manufacturer’s own, checked September 17, 2026. A dash means the maker does not publish that number. A highlighted number is simply the highest or lowest value in this table, not a recommendation.
59 models from 15 brands, with each manufacturer’s published limits. Filter by your child’s size, or open a model for its full specifications.
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing infant | 4–35 lb | Up to 32 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing infant | 4–30 lb | 17–32 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing infant | 4–30 lb | 17–32 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing infant | 4–30 lb | 17–32 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing infant | 4–30 lb | 17–32 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing infant | 4–30 lb | 17–32 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing harness | 4–30 lb | Up to 30 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing harness | 4–22 lb | Up to 30 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing harness | 4–30 lb | Up to 32 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing harness | 4–30 lb | Up to 32 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing infantfrom 0 months | 4–30 lb | Up to 32 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing infantfrom 0 months | 4–30 lb | Up to 32 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing infant carrier | 4–30 lb | Up to 32 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing harness (infant carrier) | 4–30 lb | Up to 32 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing harness (infant carrier) | 4–30 lb | Up to 32 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing harness (infant carrier) | 4–30 lb | Up to 32 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing infant | 4–30 lb | Up to 30 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing infant | 4–30 lb | Up to 30 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing infant | 4–30 lb | Up to 30 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing infant | 4–30 lb | 17–32 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing infant | 4–30 lb | 17–32 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing harness | 3–30 lb | 15.7–32 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing harness | 3–30 lb | 15.7–32 in |
| Mode | Weight | Height |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-facing harness | 3–30 lb | 15.7–32 in |
Until the child reaches any one of that seat’s applicable limits, including height, weight or head clearance. The model’s number or advertised age range does not tell you how long it will fit your child.
Not always. Some convertible seats permit use from birth, provided the child meets every requirement and the seat fits both child and vehicle. An infant seat’s main practical difference is its removable carrier.
General guidance: NHTSA car seats and booster seats (opens in a new tab). Follow both manuals for your exact configuration.