CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Safety 1st EverSlim 4-in-1 Convertible Car Seat
$229.99
Price on Amazon.com as of 2026-11-01 20:39 UTC, and subject to change.
An all-in-one car seat with 4 modes: rear-facing harness 5 to 40 lb, 19 to 40 in; forward-facing harness 30 to 65 lb, 34.4 to 49 in; belt-positioning booster (high-back) 40 to 100 lb, 43.4 to 52 in; backless booster 40 to 100 lb, 43.4 to 52 in.
Specifications checked against Safety 1st’s US site and manual on . Not hands-on tested. How I research
Who is the EverSlim 4-in-1 Convertible Car Seat for?
The Safety 1st EverSlim 4-in-1 (CC419) is a four-mode all-in-one seat. Its product page lists rear-facing 5 to 40 lb and 19 to 40 in., forward-facing 30 to 65 lb and 34.4 to 49 in., and high-back and backless booster 40 to 100 lb and 43.4 to 52 in. The page does not state an expiry or link a manual.
Reasons to consider it
Four modes, from a 5 lb rear-facing newborn to a 100 lb booster rider
A 10-position headrest adjusted with one hand
A 5-position recline base
SecureTech chest clip with a red-to-green indicator, and a machine-washable, dryer-safe seat pad and infant inserts
Things to weigh up
No manual is linked on the product page, so install limits are not published there
The page does not state an expiry period or whether the seat is certified for aircraft use
Safety 1st does not publish a width or seat weight for CC419
The page notes that not all children will comfortably fit for the full weight and height ranges
My take on the EverSlim 4-in-1 Convertible Car Seat
It suits a family that wants a single seat that ends as a backless booster, in the plain Safety 1st fabrics. The main trade-off is how little the page publishes: there is no manual link, no expiry period, no aircraft statement, no width and no lower anchor weight limit, so I would read the manual that comes in the box before installing. The Disney Baby EverSlim lists the same mode limits on its page and links a manual, which this page does not.
A research summary of Safety 1st’s published specifications and manual, read . Not a hands-on test or a crash-safety rating.
Who the EverSlim 4-in-1 Convertible Car Seat fits
This seat covers 4 stages, and a child has to meet every limit of the stage they are in. Check the date label on the shell before using a hand-me-down; every seat has an expiry.
Rear-facing harness5 to 40 lb · 19 to 40 in
The child faces the back of the car, which keeps the head, neck and spine supported in a frontal crash. Keep this mode as long as the child fits it.
Forward-facing harness30 to 65 lb · 34.4 to 49 in
The child faces forward in the seat’s own harness. Use the top tether every time, and stay in the harness until the child outgrows it.
Belt-positioning booster (high-back)40 to 100 lb · 43.4 to 52 in
The seat’s own back and belt guide route the vehicle belt across the shoulder, and the sides give the child something to lean on when they sleep.
Backless booster40 to 100 lb · 43.4 to 52 in
Only the base is left, so the vehicle seat has to support the child’s back and head, and the belt guide sits at the hip.
What are the EverSlim 4-in-1 Convertible Car Seat weight, height and age limits?
Safety 1st EverSlim 4-in-1 Convertible Car Seat limits by mode
Mode
Child weight
Child height
Minimum age
Conditions
Rear-facing harness
5 to 40 lb
19 to 40 in
Not published
—
Forward-facing harness
30 to 65 lb
34.4 to 49 in
Not published
—
Belt-positioning booster (high-back)
40 to 100 lb
43.4 to 52 in
Not published
—
Backless booster
40 to 100 lb
43.4 to 52 in
Not published
—
A child must meet every limit for the mode they use. The labels on your seat and its manual are the final word.
EverSlim 4-in-1 Convertible Car Seat specifications
Seat weight
Not published
Width
Not published
Usable life
See the date label on the seat
Aircraft use
Not published
Headrest positions
10
Recline positions
5
How the EverSlim 4-in-1 Convertible Car Seat installs
Recline
5-position recline base. The recline angle is what keeps a young baby’s airway open, so set it before tightening the install.
Harness
10-position no-rethread headrest/harness. Check the harness height at each growth spurt: at or below the shoulders rear-facing, at or above them forward-facing.
Every install is a fit between one seat and one vehicle. Read both manuals, and use a free inspection station if anything is unclear.
Will it fit your car?
Safety 1st does not publish a width for this seat, so measure your back seat and compare it with the seat in a store before buying.
Check your vehicle manual for lower anchor positions and any head-restraint rules.
Rear-facing seats need front-seat room: try the install behind the driver before you commit.
Aircraft certification is printed on the seat’s own label; check before you fly.
What features does the EverSlim 4-in-1 Convertible Car Seat have?
10-position no-rethread headrest/harness
5-position recline base
Converts to backless booster
Colors listed in the US
Office Space, Fiddlehead, Mountain Air.
EverSlim 4-in-1 Convertible Car Seat colors and prices
3 colors are listed on Amazon right now. Prices differ by color, so compare before choosing. The fabric is the only difference between them; the shell, harness and limits are identical. Prices were retrieved Nov 1, 8:39 PM UTC and can change.
Compare EverSlim 4-in-1 Convertible Car Seat colors side by side
Prices and availability shown are accurate as of the time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What to know before you live with it
The four modes as the page lists them
Safety 1st's page lists rear-facing for 5 to 40 lb and 19 to 40 in., forward-facing for 30 to 65 lb and 34.4 to 49 in., and both the belt-positioning (high-back) booster and the backless booster for 40 to 100 lb and 43.4 to 52 in. The page describes the seat as lasting from infancy through age 10. It also says actual fit may vary and that not all children will comfortably fit in the seat for the full ranges listed. The page gives no age minimums for the modes, so the weight and height limits are the published figures to plan around.
The page lists a one-hand, 10-position adjustable headrest and a base with 5 recline positions, and says the seat converts to a backless booster. The chest clip is a SecureTech clip with a red-to-green indicator that shows when it is fastened. The seat pad and infant inserts are described as machine washable and dryer safe. The page does not give wash temperatures or drying times, so I would follow the care label and the manual in the box. It describes the design as space-saving, without a published width.
The CC419 page has no manual link. Because of that, several facts a parent needs before installing are not published on the page: whether the lower anchors have a child weight limit forward-facing, how the recline positions match the rear-facing level lines, the expiry period, and whether the seat is certified for aircraft use. The page also gives no width, depth or seat weight. I would not assume these match a sibling seat. The manual shipped with the seat and the labels on the shell are the place to confirm them.
Is the EverSlim 4-in-1 Convertible Car Seat recalled?
No campaign in the current NHTSA child-restraint data names this model family, and I have not run a separate review for it. Check your seat’s model number and date of manufacture before use.
EverSlim 4-in-1 Convertible Car Seat: common questions
What are the EverSlim 4-in-1 weight and height limits?
The page lists rear-facing 5 to 40 lb and 19 to 40 in., forward-facing 30 to 65 lb and 34.4 to 49 in., and high-back and backless booster 40 to 100 lb and 43.4 to 52 in.
The CC419 product page does not state an expiry period and does not link a manual. I would check the date of manufacture label on the seat and the manual that comes with it.
How is it different from the Disney Baby EverSlim?
The Disney Baby EverSlim page lists the same limits: rear-facing 5 to 40 lb and 19 to 40 in., forward-facing 30 to 65 lb and 34.4 to 49 in., and both boosters 40 to 100 lb and 43.4 to 52 in. It also lists a 5-position base and a 10-position headrest, and adds a claim that it fits 3 across in most vehicles.
The SlimRide page lists the same rear-facing and forward-facing limits, a 5-position base and a 10-position headrest, and its spec list gives the backless booster 43.4 to 57 in. The SlimRide page does not mention the SecureTech chest clip.
Answers refer to the model and manual version on this page. Check the instructions supplied with your seat.
Before you buy
Weigh and measure your child. The limits above are the manufacturer’s, and a child has to meet all of them for the mode they will use.
Confirm the exact version. Colors, retail exclusives and model numbers change limits more often than you would expect; Safety 1st lists 3 colors of this seat.
Read the manual before you buy, not after. It is linked above and holds the fit rules, the install methods and the expiry.
Check recalls by model number and date of manufacture, and register the seat with Safety 1st so you hear about the next one.